How do I delete/update the status of multiple tasks?
- Go to the “Manage” tab on the left menu and then click on “Tasks”.
- In the window that opens, you will see all task lists you have for the chosen client.
- Choose the specific task list you want by clicking on it. Now you can see all tasks.
- Mark the boxes on the left of each task you want to edit or delete:
- Click on the “Action” drop-down and choose the action you want to perform.
- Please note: you can’t mix actions, all marked tasks can be updated for the same action.